Jo Malone Tea Fragrance Blends : New Perfume Releases


Jo Malone is launching a limited edition collection inspired by the British tradition of four o’clock tea. The collection created by perfumer Christine Nagel consists of five fragrances: Assam and Grapefruit, Earl Grey and Cucumber, Fresh Mint Leaf, Sweet Lemon, and Sweet Milk. The fragrances are designed to be layered, so if you can have a choice of whether to have your tea with lemon or with milk. The Tea Fragrance Blends will be available from March 2011, starting with the UK (they are also available through the select duty-free stores.)

Assam and Grapefruit includes notes of grapefruit, violet, rhubarb, rose, cardamom, patchouli, musk, almond.

Earl Grey and Cucumber includes notes of bergamot, jasmine water, apple, davana, angelica root, cucumber, cedarwood, musk, vanilla, beeswax.

Fresh Mint Leaf contains notes of bergamot, basil, mint, violet, jasmine water, rhubarb, cedarwood, musk, maté.

Sweet Lemon is based around a citrus-fruity idea, with the notes of pineapple, peach and fresh green cypress.

Sweet Milk is the most gourmand of the collection, with a soft oriental accord. It includes notes of bergamot, star anise, heliotrope, caramel, milk accord, musk, vanilla, almond.


  • Archived under: News


  • Skilletlicker: I will be awaiting your review of this collection, Victoria, more than the release itself. January 30, 2011 at 8:57pm Reply

  • Victoria: 🙂
    I tried them very hastily on blotters at the duty-free recently, so I will wait to smell these perfumes properly. I admit that I am not that fond of Jo Malone scents in general, but Earl Grey was pleasant enough.
      January 30, 2011 at 10:30pm Reply

What do you think?

Latest Comments

Latest Tweets

Design by cre8d
© Copyright 2005-2024 Bois de Jasmin. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy